Posts

Peer Review Week 2019 kicks off today!

Peer Review Week 2019 kicks off today with a host of events ranging from webinars, awards to social media “Ask me Anythings”. The annual awareness week is driven by over 29 organisations across the globe, and this years’ focus is on quality in peer review.

EASE Vice-President Duncan Nicholas has been heavily involved in curating the YouTube channel, as a resource for the scholarly community which focuses on the quality of peer review, including why quality matters, top tips for becoming a better reviewer, and an editors’ view of good peer review.




Events scheduled across the week include, but are not limited to:

Monday 16th September Celebrating Peer Review Week with ORCID (webinar)
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/7542821691248697613
1030 to 1130EST/1630 to 1730CEST/ 1430 to 1530UTC
Free webinar featuring speakers from Clarivate Analytics (Publons), F1000, and PLOS. You’ll hear about how they are using peer review workflows, you'll also learn about how and why to use ORC…

ISMTE European Conference Preview